Skip to content

School of Mathematics, Physics and Computing

Position Name
Head of School and Dean (Mathematics, Physics and Computing) Professor Linda Galligan
Professor (Physics) and Director (Centre for Astrophysics) Professor Brad Carter
Professor (Mathematics) Professor Ravinesh Deo
Professor (Astrophysics) Professor Jonti Horner
Professor (Computing) Professor Yan Li
Professor (Computer Science) Professor Rajib Rana
Professor (Mathematics) Professor Yury Stepanyants
Professor (Computing) Professor Xiaohui Tao
Professor (Computing) Professor Ji Zhang
Associate Professor (Computing) Assoc Prof Stijn Dekeyser
Associate Professor (Mathematics) Assoc Prof Nathan Downs
Associate Professor (Statistics) Assoc Prof Rachel King
Associate Professor (Astronomy) Assoc Prof Stephen Marsden
Associate Professor (Mathematics) Assoc Prof Dmitry Strunin
Associate Professor (Astrophysics) Assoc Prof Duncan Wright
Associate Professor (Mathematics) Assoc Prof Oleksiy Yevdokimov
Senior Lecturer (Mathematics and Computing) Dr Harry Butler
Senior Lecturer (Statistics) Dr Zahirul Hoque
Senior Lecturer (Statistics) Dr Enamul Kabir
Senior Lecturer (Mathematics) Dr Trevor Langlands
Senior Lecturer (Mathematics) Dr Nawin Raj
Senior Lecturer (Computing) Dr Zhaohui Tang
Senior Lecturer (Physics) Dr Joanna Turner
Lecturer (Computing) Dr Wencheng Yang
Senior Lecturer (Computing) Dr Zhongwei Zhang
Senior Lecturer (Astrophysics) Dr George Zhou
Professor (Artificial Intelligence in Health) Professor Rajendra Acharya
Honorary Professor Mr Michael Anderson
Lecturer (Statistics) Ms Taryn Axelsen
Adjunct Research Fellow Mr Mark Beavis
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Megan Brady
Honorary Research Fellow Dr Michael Bromley
Lecturer (Physics) Dr Carolyn Brown
Lecturer (Computing) Dr Taotao Cai
Adjunct Associate Professor Assoc Prof Joan Carrick
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Jessie Christiansen
Adjunct Research Fellow Mr Jake Clark
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Michael Cowley
Lecturer (Mathematics and Statistics) Mr Benjamin Dexter
Adjunct Research Fellow Mr Shashank Dholakia
Adjunct Industry Fellow Mr Neal Finch
Adjunct Professor Dr Kevin France
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow Dr Matthew Gentle
Adjunct Research Fellow Mr Martin George
Adjunct Lecturer Mr Sujan Ghimire
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow Professor Steven Hartung
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Alexis Heitzmann
Adjunct Associate Professor Assoc Prof Joerg Henning
Lecturer (Physics) Dr Timothy Holt
Adjunct Senior Lecturer Dr Julia Hoy
Visiting Research Dr Wencheng Hu
Research Fellow (Astrophysics) Dr Chelsea Huang
Adjunct Lecturer Dr Damien Igoe
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Irteja Islam
Accreditation Manager Ms Ernie Jauwan
Adjunct Professor Professor Stephen Kane
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Malcolm Kennedy
Honorary Professor Professor Shahjahan Khan
Adjunct Professor Professor John Kielkopf
Adjunct Research Fellow Mrs Kay Lembo
Lecturer (Computing) Dr Tianning Li
Adjunct Professor Professor Birgit Loch
Honorary Professor Professor Nick Lomb
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Franck Marchis
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Colleen Megowan-Romanowicz
Lecturer (Computing) Dr Matthew Mengel
Senior Lecturer (Astrophysics) Dr Simon Murphy
Vice-Chancellor's Postdoctoral Research Fellow For Women In STEMM Dr Belinda Nicholson
Adjunct Professor Professor Wayne Orchiston
Visiting Researcher Dr Sheelan Osman
Adjunct Associate Professor Assoc Prof Manda Page
Honorary Professor Professor Alfio Parisi
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow Dr Robert Raven
Honorary Professor Professor Joachim Ribbe
Adjunct Professor Professor Sancho Salcedo-sanz
Adjunct Research Fellow Mr Jefferson Sauter
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr John Seach
Adjunct Professor Dr Ismail Shakeel
Vice-Chancellor's Postdoctoral Research Fellow For Women In STEMM Dr Ekta Sharma
Lecturer (Statistics) Dr Hamid Shobeiri Nejad
Adjunct Professor Professor Anirudh Singh
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Wolfgang Steinicke
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Ian Waite
Adjunct Professor Professor Frederick Watson
Adjunct Associate Professor Assoc Prof Richard Watson
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow Dr Kurt Watter
Honorary Senior Lecturer Dr Edwin Willey
Lecturer (Computing) Dr Di Wu
Adjunct Research Fellow (Environmental Science and Artificial Intelligence) Dr Zaher Yaseen
Lecturer (Computing) Dr Guohun Zhu
Casual Employment Assoc Prof Ron Addie
Casual Employment Mrs Nahida Afroz
Casual Employment Mr Kabir Ahmad
Casual Employment Dr Mostfa Albdair
Casual Employment Mr Kaled Aljebur
Casual Employment Mr Dush Bandarawickrama
Casual Employment Mrs Emma Brown
Casual Employment Mr Mathieu Clerte
Casual Employment Mr Adrian Dawes
Casual Employment Dr Patrick Delaney
Casual Employment Dr Andrei Ermakov
Casual Employment Mr David Fatseas
Casual Employment Mr Anuj Gautam
Casual Employment Mrs Abinaya Gopalakrishnan
Casual Employment Mrs Umme Marzia Haque
Casual Employment Dr Dulip Herath
Casual Employment Mrs Korinna Hofner
Casual Employment Dr Yi Huang
Casual Employment Mrs Lakmini Prarthana Jayasinghe Jayasinghe Mudiyanselage
Casual Employment Mr Xiaopeng Ji
Casual Employment Ms Simi Job
Casual Employment Mr Adam Jolly
Casual Employment Dr Siddique Latif
Casual Employment Miss Yi Liu
Casual Employment Dr Paul McQuillan
Casual Employment Miss Emma Miles
Casual Employment Mr Isaac Millburn
Casual Employment Mrs Madeleine Muir
Casual Employment Mr Ananta Neupane
Casual Employment Mr Denbi Newton
Casual Employment Mr James Northway
Casual Employment Ms Linda Octalina
Casual Employment Mr Isaac Peake
Casual Employment Mrs Katherine Peake
Casual Employment Dr Thuan Pham
Casual Employment Mr Yu-Xuan Qiu
Casual Employment Ms Jee Ra
Casual Employment Ms Bethany Rognoni
Casual Employment Dr Aqeel Sahi
Casual Employment Mr Mohammad Salahuddin
Casual Employment Mr Matthew Squires
Casual Employment Mr Terry Turner
Casual Employment Mr Mohan Vuppalapati
Casual Employment Ms Anna Yevdokimov
Casual Employment Mr Ignacio Zapata
Casual Employment Dr Wei Zhou