Skip to main content

Centre for Agricultural Engineering (Operations)

Position Name
Director (Centre for Agricultural Engineering) & Deputy Executive Director (IAESS) Professor Craig Baillie
Adjunct Professor Professor Charles Banks
Professor (Agricultural Technologies and Robotics) Professor Peter Brett
Adjunct Professor Assoc Prof Jeff Clewett
Research Scientist/Engineer Dr Jochen Eberhard
Associate Professor (Water Engineering and Irrigation) Assoc Prof Joseph Foley
Adjunct Associate Professor Assoc Prof David Freebairn
Senior Research Fellow (Hydraulic Engineering and Irrigation) Dr Malcolm Gillies
Research Operations Officer Mrs Toni Gillis
Postdoctoral Research Fellow (Energy and Bioresource Recycling) Dr Peter Harris
Adjunct Professor Professor Sonia Heaven
Electronic/Mechanical Research Technician Mr Andrew Hill
Research Fellow Dr Jacob Humpal
Associate Professor (Precision Agriculture) Assoc Prof Troy Jensen
Research Fellow Mr Simon Kelderman
Adjunct Professor Professor Koorosh Khodabandehloo
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Dr Derek Long
Research Fellow Dr Serhiy Marchuk
Principal Scientist Professor Bernadette McCabe
Senior Research Fellow Dr Cheryl McCarthy
Senior Research Fellow (Irrigation and Cropping Systems) Dr Alison McCarthy
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow Dr Jack McHugh
Senior Research Fellow Dr Alice Melland
Adjunct Professor Professor Jerry Murphy
Research Operations Officer Ms Annette Nanka
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow Mr Colin Paton
Adjunct Senior Research Fellow Dr Pam Pittaway
Research Fellow (Automation/Robotics) Dr Anand Pothula
Adjunct Research Fellow Dr Steven Rees
Honorary Industry Fellow Mr Erik Schmidt
Professor (Farming Systems) Professor Bernard Schroeder
Senior Research Engineer (Irrigation and Water Engineering) Mr Michael Scobie
Contractor Mr Ralph Shippam
Adjunct Associate Professor Assoc Prof Mark Silburn
Mechatronic Research Engineer Mr Bruen Smith
Adjunct Professor Professor Jeffrey Smithers
Senior Research Fellow Dr Stephan Tait
Adjunct Professor Professor Alex Thomasson
Adjunct Associate Professor Assoc Prof Jeffrey Tullberg
Casual Employment Mr Lachlan Day
Casual Employment Ms Payel Sinha