Skip to main content

School of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering

Position Name
Head of School (Mechanical and Electrical Engineering) Professor Paul Wen
Associate Professor (Electrical Engineering) Assoc Prof Tony Ahfock
Adjunct Lecturer Dr Ghassan Fadil Lattif Al-Doori
Professor (Mechatronic Engineering) Professor John Billingsley
Lecturer (Thermofluids Engineering) Dr Byrenn Birch
Senior Lecturer (Electronic Engineering) Dr Les Bowtell
Lecturer (Electronic and Computer Systems Engineering) Dr Jason Brown
Professor (Thermofluids Engineering) Professor David Buttsworth
Lecturer (Mechanical Engineering) Dr Toan Dinh
Associate Professor (Mechanical Engineering) Assoc Prof Jayantha Epaarachchi
Lecturer (Mechanical Engineering) Dr Zahra Faraji Rad
Senior Lecturer (Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering) Dr Steven Goh
External Consultant Dr Rowan Gollan
Adjunct Associate Professor Assoc Prof Ahmed Haidar
Lecturer (Electrical Engineering) Mr Gordon Hampson
Honorary Associate Professor Assoc Prof Nigel Hancock
Senior Lecturer (Electro-Mechanical Engineering) Mr Andreas Helwig
Lecturer (Industry Automation) Mrs Catherine Hills
Associate Professor (Mechanical Engineering) Assoc Prof Mainul Islam
External Consultant Mr Peter Jacobs
Lecturer (Electrical Engineering) Dr Joel Kennedy
Associate Professor (Telecommunications) Assoc Prof Alexander Kist
Professor (Electrical Engineering) Professor John Leis
Lecturer (Mechatronic Engineering) Dr Craig Lobsey
Lecturer (Mechanical Engineering - Mechatronics) Dr Tobias Low
Adjunct Lecturer Dr Raid Mahmood
Professor (Computational Engineering) Professor Nam Mai-Duy
Senior Lecturer (Electronics and Communications Engineering) Dr Andrew Maxwell
Honorary Associate Professor Dr Ann Morrison
Lecturer (Electrical and Electronic Engineering) Mr Mark Norman
Lecturer (Electrical Engineering) Mr Mark Phythian
Lecturer (Mechanical Engineering) Dr Khalid Saleh
Lecturer (Mechanical Engineering) Dr Wijitha Senadeera
Senior Lecturer (Mechanical Engineering) Dr Ahmad Sharifian-Barforoush
Lecturer (Mechanical Engineering) Mr Chris Snook
Lecturer (Industrial Automation) Dr Bo Song
Associate Professor (Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering) Assoc Prof Canh-Dung Tran
Associate Professor (Mechanical Engineering) Assoc Prof Andrew Wandel
Professor (Materials and Manufacturing) Professor Hao Wang
Associate Professor (Mechanical Engineering) Assoc Prof Belal Yousif
Casual Employment Dr Saddam Hussen Al-Lwayzy
Casual Employment Mr Johan Basson
Casual Employment Mrs Avril Bennett
Casual Employment Ms Daria Bontch-Osmolovskaia
Casual Employment Dr Bob Burgess
Casual Employment Mr Silvio Callovini
Casual Employment Dr Daniel Davoodian
Casual Employment Mr Matthew du Preez
Casual Employment Mr Vahid Ebrahiminejad
Casual Employment Dr Samson Fernando
Casual Employment Mr Bob Fulcher
Casual Employment Dr Sarang Ghude
Casual Employment Mr Yi Huang
Casual Employment Mr Nathaniel Jacobs
Casual Employment Mr Janitha Jeewantha
Casual Employment Dr Aaron Liu
Casual Employment Ms Elizabeth McCarthy
Casual Employment Dr Marilia Menezes De Oliveira
Casual Employment Dr Zainab Mohammed Amean
Casual Employment Ms Beverly Muita
Casual Employment Mr Rian Muller
Casual Employment Mrs Kylie Munn
Casual Employment Mr Peter Murry
Casual Employment Dr Tai Nguyen
Casual Employment Mr Joshua Peauril
Casual Employment Mr Peter Penfold
Casual Employment Mr Sirigalpatabandige Ruveen Perera
Casual Employment Mr Matthew Quinton
Casual Employment Dr Saba Shams Bidhendi